Hot Bourbon Ball

If you’re reading this in email or on Facebook, click on the title! It will take you directly to the blog (an easier viewing page.) If you’re already in my  blog, WELCOME! (One more hint: If you click on any of the photos in the blog, they should open up in a browser window so you can get a better look!)

 

This post is a little different from what you’ve come to expect from me. Yes, there will be more about our boy Nitro in the very near future, but I thought that I’d share another side of who I am and what makes me tick.

A Foot of Snow on the Grill

A Foot of Snow on the Grill

So what does a Kentucky-bred, Florida-raised, FSU (Florida State University) alum, who now lives in Michigan do when the snow keeps falling and there’s a minimum of a foot of the fluffy stuff on the ground? Well, I try to figure out a new bourbon recipe (hot of course).

Snowing - STILL!

Snowing – STILL!

This is what I call …

 

Hot Bourbon Ball

 

Put the kettle on

Get the Cocoa into the Mug

Get the Cocoa into the Mug


Put dry hot chocolate (your favorite kind) into a mug

Add the bourbon

Add the bourbon

Measure in 1.5 oz. Devil’s Cut bourbon (I prefer this bourbon for this recipe as it has an assertive flavor that doesn’t get hidden with the other ingredients.)

1 oz Dark Creme de Cocoa

1 oz Amaretto

Stir!

Stir!

Stir all together to fully incorporate

Add the Cream

Add the Cream

Add 1 oz Heavy Cream

006 Stir

 

Add the Hot Water

Add the Hot Water

Add the hot water

YUMMY!!!

YUMMY!!!

Top with whipped cream (you could also add chocolate curls if you wished)

 

Enjoy!

         

Up Next: Nitro Update

Would you like to subscribe to my blog? (Oh, yes, it’s free!) Hopefully, you have already clicked on the title and are now directly in my blog page. If you have not gotten to the blog page, click on the title of the Posting and it will take you to the blog. From there, click on “Follow.” I hope you will. You will be notified of each new posting. I also hope you will jump in and comment on my posts.

Looking forward to “seeing” you here on Colmel’s Blog!

 

3 thoughts on “Hot Bourbon Ball

    • That sounds terrific! I’ll have to try your version. Hmmm, I wonder about adding Bailey’s for both the creme de cocoa and the cream…

Leave a Reply

